£12.95 UK (inc. VAT)
£10.79 Rest of World
Transatlantic Sessions
Transatlantic Sessions: Series 5: Volume Two
[WHIRLIECD26]   -   Out Of Stock
Transatlantic Sessions - Transatlantic Sessions: Series 5: Volume Two
Second collection of music from the fifth TV series. The Transatlantic Sessions was winner of the Music In The Media award at the MG ALBA Scottish Trad Music Awards 2011. Aly Bain (fiddle, viola), Jerry Douglas (dobro, lap steel guitar, guitar), John McCusker (fiddle, flute, whistles), Nollaig Casey (fiddle, vocals), Russ Barenberg (guitar, mandolin), John Doyle (guitar, vocals), Michael McGoldrick (pipes, flute, whistles), Donald Shaw (accordion, piano, keyboards), Danny Thompson (bass), James Mackintosh (percussion).

Disk 1 : Big Country (Bela Fleck), Don't Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down (Eric Bibb), Western Highway (Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh), Clear Blue Eyes (Amos Lee), A New Day Medley, The Ballad Of Stringbean And Estelle (Sam Bush), Lonesome Moonlight Waltz (Alison Krauss), Run Away (Sarah Jarosz), Lios Na Banriona / The Cross Reel (Nollaig Casey), Reul Àlainn A Chuain (Star Of The Sea) (Kathleen Macinnes ), Flying Circus/Windchime Dance (Sharon Shannon), Waterbound (Dirk Powell), A Lewis Summer (Iain Morrison), When at Last (Russ Barenberg), Galileo (Someone Like You) (Declan O Rourke), Dimming of the Day (Alison Krauss)

Quick Find
We Accept
Contact Details  Terms and Conditions  UK, EU and International Shipping   Cancellations, Returns and Refunds