£11.65 UK (inc. VAT)
£9.71 Rest of World
Haddington Pipe Band
The Haddington Turnpike
[CDTRAX363]   -   12 in Stock
Haddington Pipe Band - The Haddington Turnpike
The Haddington Pipe Band was formed in 1981, very much as a community band, and that ethos, championed by Pipe Major David Leckie and their honorary president Bill Bradford (two of the original founders), remains their guiding principle. The album is named after the tune 'The Haddington Turnpike' composed by Dr. Bruce Thomson who won the Haddington Pipe Band competition to find an East Lothian 'anthem' in the year of Homecoming Scotland.

Disk 1 : Leaving Port Askaig, Loch Ruan, The Green Hills of Tyrol, The Pipers Waltz, The Haddington Turnpike, La Baum, The Drunken Piper, Going to Pitlochry, Highland Cathedral, Pipe Major J K Cairns, Scotland the Brave, Itchy Fingers, Sarah's Song, The Freedom Come All Ye

Quick Find
We Accept
Contact Details  Terms and Conditions  UK, EU and International Shipping   Cancellations, Returns and Refunds